DAHLIA
DAHLIA
YOU'RE MISSING OUT ON JOY
0:00
-33:30

YOU'RE MISSING OUT ON JOY

NO MATTER WHAT YOU'RE GOING THROUGH, HERE'S HOW TO FIND JOY

EP. 8: You are missing out on joy. But you’re not the only one …

Joy isn’t fleeting. Joy is what you remember most in your last moments of life. Yet it’s also what’s missing most in it. Today, you’ll learn how to find more.

This week I experienced pure joy - and its opposite. For lack of a better word, we’ll call it oy. Joy, when my dad finally proposed to my mum! Yup! And oy, after I posted a video about joy, and an anonymous person decided to make a mean-spirited comment about my hair. On a video. About joy.

And I get it. When you’re depressed or anxious or going through something, you see things through a different lens. But here’s the thing, I’m glad these two experiences happened back-to-back because they led to me a key realization: You can actually find joy even when you’re going through the toughest of times. How? Well, come. Joy-n me. And find out!

EPISODE 7: FIND YOUR WHY

Also - if you didn’t know, you’re actually ahead of the crowd … This podcast has not “officially” launched yet. You’ve been listening to The Secret Episodes, so to speak. In September, I’ll start introducing you to some extraordinary guests.

So for now, you and I are just getting to know each other. That said, want me to know more about what you’re looking for? What guests I need to invite? What topics you want to explore? Just come say hi - or help - to me @DahliaKurtz on Instagram. And I’ll be there!

DAHLIA is powered by you. To support these podcasts, posts, and videos, please subscribe. You can always change your mind later!

Dahlia Kurtz with her parents.
My mum and dad and their favourite child.

START FROM EPISODE 1

MY JOY JOY JOY JOY JOY JOY JOY JOY JOY JOY JOY JOY JOY JOY JOY VIDEO

A post shared by dahlia kurtz (@dahliakurtz)
0 Comments
DAHLIA
DAHLIA
DAHLIA is like Mister Rogers' Neighborhood - but for adults. This fun and meaningful podcast looks for the helpers and ways to help you through your day. It may be conversations with everyday people doing extraordinary things, Oscar winners who have overcome the odds, or the man who jumped off The Golden Gate Bridge to take his life, yet miraculously lived to save so many lives. It may be giving a voice to those in need. But it’s always bringing people together. You won't get inundated with information here. You already get too much of that. You need wonder and reflection. So expect lots of that. Dahlia has been a talk show host for a decade with a mission to spread kindness. And her Network of Angels always leaves a trail. So come on over and let's make good things happen ... Why live and let live when you can live and HELP live?